RSS

sewlution or resewlution

04 Jan

Following Karen‘s lead, I’ve committed myself to finishing a work-suitable top for myself (the button seems to be working this time). You’d think, with a year in which to do it, that would be a simple enough thing. Right? I thought so last year and although I wear several of my me-made tops to work, I need something cooler for the hot weather. That would probably be something made from a woven fabric rather than a knitted one and I have a piece of rayon in my stash that’s been awaiting my attention for many years now. Today’s heat has made me think that, whatever else needs to be done, that blouse has become a screaming priority.

Mind you, I spent most of the day lolling about in an airconditioned pub. That sounds very civilised and it was, but I was only there because our car had had a terminal tantrum. The boys’ bike ride (I was there to pick them up) became a pub crawl because the starter motor was declared to have had it, mate. Luckily for us, the local RAA mechanic was able to replace it but of course we weren’t going anywhere while he did so. There could be worse places to spend a hot day than in the front bar of a cool pub.

If you’re enduring a heatwave too, I hope you managed to find a similarly cool spot if for better reasons!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “sewlution or resewlution

  1. sewbusylizzy

    January 4, 2013 at 20:31

    Rayon blouse… sounds lovely! I love my rayon Alma it’s so cool & comfy to wear. Good luck.
    Not so hot here today – quite pleasant actually.

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      January 4, 2013 at 23:42

      45 here today. Even I, who like the heat, was pleased not to be out in it more than I had to be.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers

