RSS

joining the swim

19 Oct

It got to the stage where I couldn’t resist any longer, so I’ve leapt in and created a blog. It’s not my first blog. There’s an older one that was problematic but is still there (and which I maintained for years past any uploading that took place). You can find it at my old blog and I don’t know if that works or I should do it another way. Please excuse my lack of tech savviness. I intend to take it slowly. I’ll be blogging about life, I guess, because that covers just about everything, doesn’t it?

I’m mostly prompted to create a new blog because I’ve been enjoying my interactions with members of the online knitting and sewing community and sometimes it would be good to be able to share my stumbling progress on tasks I’ve set myself.

Let me add: if you should click that link, you’ll see that my old blog was last uploaded on Saturday, 6 October 2007. That was the last time I was able to access the technical expertise required to upload it. I continued to blog without publishing, until Saturday, 11 September 2010. I would probably still be blogging there, unpublished and unconnected, had not the technical difficulties finally frustrated me because I kept losing posts.

Fair warning: I’m sure I’ll occasionally borrow from unpublished old posts. But I’ll let you know when I do.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 19, 2011 in Musing

 

Leave a comment