RSS

felled

22 Oct
Ah, memories of the way we were

Life ain't bad

That’s somewhat by the implications of Boy’s loss of his licence, though he has carefully thought through how to minimise its impact.

But it’s also the wonderful seam on a sleeve that I found in Great Aunt’s scrap bag today when I was searching for fabric to make a Christmas gift. I recognise the sleeve fabric as coming from a dressing gown. It’s a work of art that I’ll keep it handy as an example of a “how to” when I need to fell a seam. Which, given that I’ve just found a good pattern for an easy blouse, might be soon.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 22, 2011 in Musing, Sewing

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
