RSS

thick in the clear

01 Nov

Boy had a cold that lingered and lingered but eventually responded to antibiotics (suggesting that it had gone beyond being just a cold). He now has either another cold or very bad hayfever. Either way, he sounds terrible and says he’s sick. Not throwing up, just puffing and panting and probably feeling as unwell as he sounds. It’s a crummy time of year, that’s for sure.

On an unrelated note, today was Melbourne Cup Day. Of course I had a couple of tickets in the office sweeps. Much to my delight, one of them netted me a 300% return on my original investment, so I now have enough money in my pocket to go fabric shopping at Spotlight’s <http://www.spotlight.com.au/&gt; “empty the bolt” sale (30% off if you’re a VIP member and you empty the bolt with your purchase). That was Dr B’s suggestion and it would be ungracious of me not to heed his advice, don’t you think? (Apologies: for some reason, I wasn’t able to add that link properly, so I’ve settled for just pasting in the URL for now.)

On another unrelated note, tomorrow morning’s early start (4.20) has morphed to a much more civilised 6.30.  Boy’s rowing training has been cancelled. He’s upset about that, because he loves club training and the Head of Yarra regatta is only a few weeks away now, but pleased to be getting a bit more sleep which will undoubtedly mean he’s better rested tomorrow than he was today, and might help reduce his general unwellness. I’d be lying were I to imply that Dr B and I won’t appreciate some extra shut-eye, too.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 1, 2011 in Musing, Rowing, Sewing

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
