RSS

sewing along the line

17 Nov

I’m pleased to report that I’ve only 10 flags remaining to sew for the Christmas bunting. That means I’ve done – oh, wait, I could go and count them or maybe my mental arithmetic is up to the task. It means I’ve done 38. Wow, I feel a bit faint when I think about that, only because it seems a lot and it hasn’t taken all that long. I’ve also made a handful of lavender pyramids for a Christmas giveaway.

Boy has rowing training early tomorrow, Dr B will be taking Nonno to hospital for a surgical procedure and I should probably do my best to be at work on time for a change, buses permitting. Off to bed I go, then, and I wouldn’t be surprised if I were to dream of sewing flags. Even once I’ve sewn them all, the bunting won’t be finished as I have yet to make some tape. I doubt if bias tape is required, though you might argue that it’s always a good idea because you get better shaping around curves, but in any case, I shall need a lot of metres of whatever tape I use.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 17, 2011 in Sewing

 

Leave a Reply

 
