RSS

regarding photos

01 Feb

I like to have photos on my blog, but I generally like them to be my own photos that have some kind of meaning for me and relate to what I’ve been writing about, however loosely. Presently, the continuing technical problems mean I don’t have access to my digital pix. Though I’ve plenty of “hard copy” photos I could use I’d have to scan them first – and see previous comment about technical problems to explain why that’s no use.

Another blogger once suggested that blogs without photos weren’t worth much. That might be so and if it is, then mine clearly isn’t worth anything! However, as soon as Dr B is able to work his usual magic on our aging computers and related systems (aided by significant injections of my earnings, I should add, so that you don’t count me as a non-contributor to the household), I’m hopeful that I’ll be able to get back to blogging with photos to accompany the text. Meanwhile, sorry. There’s only so much you can do with photos when you can’t access them.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 1, 2012 in Musing, Photography

 

Leave a Reply

 
