RSS

only a bit late to the party

21 May

Well, actually, I think I missed it altogether! I know all the shouting and champagne happened a long time ago and we’ve cleaned the carpets and moved on since then, but I’ve only recently reached a stage where I can access my photos. So here is a record of what was my contribution to the great  Pyjama Party Sewalong:

Keeping my Boy warm

The part I like the best about them is the ribbon I used to indicate the back:

Love Chocolate

This is not in any way intended to indicate anything other than “not the front of the garment”. No other sorts of chocolate should be inferred.

How’s that for central precision?

The first photo I took to demonstrate how well I’d done with the central alignment was out of focus, so this one was taken more recently, in better light and with a different and better camera, hence the much colder colour. I think the earlier photos are perhaps closer to the real colour but it doesn’t matter. I did make the PJ bottoms and took photos and here they are.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2012 in Sewing

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “only a bit late to the party

  1. ooobop!

    May 22, 2012 at 21:54

    Glad we weren’t the only late arrivals! Great fabric find for your boy’s pjs. They look dead cosy! 🙂

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      May 22, 2012 at 21:58

      he’s 17 but, bless him, still quite happy to wear silly fabrics.

       
      • ooobop!

        May 22, 2012 at 22:15

        lol… that’s what I love about boys!

         

Leave a Reply

 
