RSS

knitting and TV

09 Jun

I’ve said before that I’m not good at knitting while I watch TV and it’s true, but I’ve carefully knitted a few rows of Boy’s beanie tonight with half an eye on the programs I was watching and half an eye on the beginning of the crown. Once I reach the shaping, the TV will have to talk to itself.

The folk at Beardo do this much better than I could

Boy likes the colour of the beanie but is somewhat disappointed that it won’t come with a knitted-in beard! He is nicely convinced that I could make one; but I think his balaclava will be more useful in the snow.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 9, 2012 in Knitting

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
