RSS

clouded perceptions

21 Aug

I’m upgrading Boy to YoungB because it has reached the stage where he and Dr B are as bad as each other AND YoungB is about to tick a computer course as his first preference for university studies next year. Did I just say that? Oh. My. Giddy. Aunt. How did that happen?

Dr B is as enchanted by the idea of YoungB’s learning about such things as cloud computing as YoungB is. Maybe more! Actually, YoungB and I have become a bit bored hearing about the cloud. I don’t understand it and I don’t really want to but I’ve been forced to be part of the revolution, very much against my will, I say glumly. I perceive that it could be useful but it’s just something else to occupy parts of my mind that could be taken up much more productively with knitting or sewing or even singing!

I’m not clear about the cloud, not at all.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 21, 2012 in Musing

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “clouded perceptions

  1. sewbusylizzy

    August 22, 2012 at 06:49

    A bit foggy about the cloud? LOL
    I often look at my Miss 9 (who is already up to my shoulder) and think ‘how did that happen??’

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      August 22, 2012 at 18:53

      I get the general idea about the cloud but the specifics are, well, nebulous at best!

      And don’t our kids grow up fast?

       
      • sewbusylizzy

        August 22, 2012 at 20:12

        Yes some days it’s too fast – and other days not fast enough LOL

         
  2. Clever Blonde - Donna G

    August 25, 2012 at 02:28

    Lol. I’m just coming to terms with having to look up when I speak to my Boy. Come to think of it, I think I may have been subconsciously choosing to do the stern talking moments when he is sitting and I’m standing. Guess I haven’t got the hang of looking up yet.

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      August 25, 2012 at 14:40

      LOL, and yes, I can truly relate to the, “Let’s sit down and talk about this,” paradigm!

       

Leave a Reply

 
