RSS

oh, the Springtime

01 Sep

“It brings on the shearing,” is the next line of the song. We haven’t been shearing but, as today has been a beautifully warm, sunny spring day, I have harvested more lavender, managed to dry two loads of laundry and generally appreciated the sun and the warmth; and Dr B? He’s mowing the lawn!

Anything remotely craft-related? Um, no, not yet; but I’m planning to sew a couple of larger lavender bags tonight for a friend who recently provided me with a comforting shoulder to cry on.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 1, 2012 in Musing, Sewing

 

Tags:

4 responses to “oh, the Springtime

  1. sewbusylizzy

    September 1, 2012 at 23:13

    I’m so glad spring is finally here. And I hope you have no need for shoulders to cry on this spring x

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      September 1, 2012 at 23:20

      thank you, I’m planning to avoid weeping for the foreseeable future because it would mess up my mascara if I wore any. It IS good to have some warmer weather, isn’t it? We seem to have been very cold for a very long time.

       
  2. Calico Stretch

    September 3, 2012 at 11:34

    Hi’ya – you’ve won the fabric give away so please drop me an email with your postal address etc so I can find a postal person to deliver it!!

     
  3. Calico Stretch

    September 3, 2012 at 11:36

    PS I love lavender bags and haven’t made any for years. What a lovely idea for a thank you pressie and I hope the reason for the pressie has resolved itself some.

    Now I wanna make some lovely scented gifts too ….. rock on spring

     

Leave a Reply

 
