RSS

guess what I found?

19 Sep

You might recall I posted about knitting needle gauges back on 17 July of this year because I’d mislaid mine and been obliged to purchase a new one? I then had some difficulties measuring vintage needles that seemed to fall between sizes.

There’s an old Calabrian saying along the lines of, “The house doesn’t steal; it hides.” I did say my original gauge was mislaid not lost. And look:

I found it tucked inside a pattern book I’d carefully tidied away

It was.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 19, 2012 in Knitting

 

Tags:

4 responses to “guess what I found?

  1. sewbusylizzy

    September 19, 2012 at 20:58

    Always such a relief when you find a beloved craft tool!

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      September 19, 2012 at 21:05

      yes, although I won’t be getting rid of the replacement one because it deals with a wider range of sizes (even though, because of my fairly small hands, I rarely use very large needles)

       
  2. Clever Blonde - Donna G

    September 20, 2012 at 10:34

    Ha I know just how you feel. I recently found the key to our security screen door in a cosmetic bag. It had been missing for 1 & 1/2 yrs. I like that saying about the house doesn’t steal, it hides.

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      September 20, 2012 at 18:35

      Oh, that’s good, a year and a half! Yeah, we liked that saying. Our houses are serial hiders, I think. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
