RSS

fifty things

05 Oct

I’m sure there are at least that many chores awaiting my immediate attention. I am, however, far too tired to attempt any of them (it’s not wise to sew when you’re tired). I bought some fabric for Dr B’s bandanna and brought it home to approval from both him and YoungB. This is what it looks like:

Fairly wild, isn’t it?

We were discussing size of finished article and I was attempting to explain that I’d have to make a different calculation depending on whether I used a flat hem or a rolled hem. Dr B wanted a flat hem because a rolled hem wouldn’t be flat, would it? I gave up at that point. Obviously I’m incoherent. In any case, I was able to convince him that the hem wouldn’t dig in either way because he’d be wearing the square of fabric with the diagonal across his forehead. Oh, yeah. That’s right! But not tonight he won’t.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 5, 2012 in Cycling, Sewing

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “fifty things

  1. sewbusylizzy

    October 5, 2012 at 22:22

    Just nod sagely and make it the way you think best – he will be none the wiser!

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      October 6, 2012 at 08:06

      I’m sure you’re right. And, you know, he even suggested I make a “rough” one in case I mess it up, before I cut the “real” fabric. What is this, sedition in the ranks?!

       
  2. Pillows A-La-Mode

    October 5, 2012 at 23:06

    I love that fabric! 🙂

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      October 6, 2012 at 08:07

      Yeah, it’s great, isn’t it? There are two others that are a little tamer but still fairly wild (for a bandanna, I mean), so we could get a nice lot of variety out of this exercise (and on the subject of exercise, I think I need to get back onto the bike for a while – all this sitting down is not being kind to my spreading behind!)

       
      • Pillows A-La-Mode

        October 6, 2012 at 08:19

        That made me laugh! I started joined Curves this week for the very same reason! 🙂 Do you have a Curves where you live? It’s fun and gets me moving! 🙂

         
      • Felicity from Down Under

        October 6, 2012 at 08:22

        I live with two sporting nuts (husband is an endurance cyclist, son cycles but is actually a rower) and as you might understand, we have sufficient gadgets of the exercise variety in the house for me never to need to go anywhere else if all I want to do is exercise myself to exhaustion!!

         
      • Pillows A-La-Mode

        October 6, 2012 at 09:37

        Sounds good! 🙂 Have a great weekend! 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
