RSS

slightly off-square bandanna

30 Oct

Cycling bandanna number 2 is made and I can only say that, as with the grey sweatshirt and its green prototype, the original was better. Number 2 is slightly off square. Obviously somewhere I measured wrongly or pinned crookedly – the sewing is all right given one or both of those initial mistakes – but across the diagonal I don’t think there’s much loss of size and Dr B was happy with it. Therefore I now have the orange fabric on my cutting table.

Summer having returned with some enthusiasm, for a couple of days anyway, I think his third bandanna might just have to wait until I’ve magicked up a new top for me. My need is reaching the point of desperation that his for a bandanna had reached and now he has two and I – well, I just need one (top, let me be clear; I’m not into bandannas at all). Should I dig out the pattern now or let the fabric sit there for a bit longer?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2012 in Cycling, Sewing

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
