RSS

all too difficult

07 Nov

That’s a bit how life is at present, just too much effort. How can I possibly find the energy required for going to work and then doing the work when I have two urgent knitting projects? Not only am I still working on the White Caps Cowl – although I don’t get enough knitting time, it is progressing even if I’m doubtful about it being ready for the next-week birthday which simply means I’ll have to do something else for the birthday and shuffle the cowl along to Christmas, I suspect –  but now there’s a yarn bombing project with an early December deadline. I know why I have a job but, gee, it doesn’t half get in the way of the fun stuff!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 7, 2012 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “all too difficult

  1. paulineos

    November 7, 2012 at 23:26

    Now I’m wishing I lived Down Under- a City Council that supports learning to knit, and yarn storming, brilliant! Have fun…

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      November 7, 2012 at 23:41

      Thank you. I walked down to the square at lunchtime today so that I could check out what might be the best sort of thing to knit in order to gain maximum effect for my efforts. There are lots of lamp posts!

       
      • paulineos

        November 7, 2012 at 23:55

        Practical note from bitter experience: if there’s any chance of rain, use only synthetics to avoid drooping! There are a couple of photos in my June-July archive that might get your imagination roving…

         
      • Felicity from Down Under

        November 8, 2012 at 18:30

        ooh, thank you for that. I have, as a matter of fact, started making a long scarf in a nylon yarn. I’m not saying it never rains here but drooping in the wet would probably not have been my first worry. Still, sprinklers might wet the results. I’ll check out that archive.

         
  2. Giggles in the Sun

    November 8, 2012 at 08:42

    I am having a bit of the same. There is all just too much to do, especially things that I do not want to do but have to (because apparently when you are a grown-up you can’t throw tantrums … hmm) and not enough time for the things I like to do. I am already late with the crochet present for my sister (her birthday was on the 4th) and I still have to do a tea cosy for a school christmas stall …

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      November 8, 2012 at 18:35

      If your sister is like either of mine, I’m sure she won’t mind if her gift is late. She’ll love that it’s handcrafted with love especially for her. Maybe the tea cosy is a higher priority, really, because that obviously has a serious deadline. Good luck. In my case I can see a lot of late-night sewing coming my way. Oh, wait, that’s the way life usually is! LOL. I might throw a tantrum. As life progresses, you reach an age where you can almost get away with the odd tantrum again. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
