RSS

beginning yarn bombing

09 Nov

Last night I sat down and crocheted an utterly over-the-top enormous, orange rose. No, I haven’t taken a photo yet though I promise I will. Right now, I know I’ve an early night because tomorrow will be an early morning, fetching my rower from his revels so he can ensure that his crew is ready for racing. I’m presently too tired to think. Did any of that make sense?!

If it didn’t, which is my fear, you’ll understand why I didn’t pull out my White Caps Cowl to do any knitting tonight on the bus. I was sure I’d make a mistake or miscount something and have to tink rather too far for comfort. If, indeed, I retained the ability to tink – or think – at all.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2012 in Crochet, Knitting, Rowing

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
