RSS

laundering

25 Nov

You remember that blue top I made for Nonno? I asked Dr B today if its recipient regarded it as OK and did he want another? Dr B’s response was that he’d put the top straight in the laundry basket when he delivered it so he didn’t really know whether the fit was good or not, but he thought it should have been. I was a little puzzled by that, I admit, because the fabric had been washed and, you know, I hadn’t been trampling it on the ground or anything. I said as much. Dr B admitted that he’d had an accident with a box of liqueur-soaked cakes and the top was, uh, one of the nicest smelling he’d ever encountered! But, alas, not able to be worn without laundering. Oh. And, yes, please, Nonno would like another. Fine. That can be done. Now that I have the pattern sorted out, you’d think it shouldn’t really take me all that long.

Knitting has been the thing this weekend. I’ve only a few more rows do to and the White Caps Cowl will be finished. I’ve packaged up the crocheted orange rose and the knitted red scarf to take to the yarn bombing coordinator – they’re not large contributions, but every little helps and I would struggle to knit more articles between now and 7 December, which is the deadline; I’m not a fast knitter – then I need to turn my attention to aprons and lavender bags and other Christmas sewing.

I hope you’re making great progress with all your Christmas projects. I usually end up sewing till midnight Christmas Eve – which is really Christmas Day, I know – because I’m not well organised. But I get there. Good luck with your efforts!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 25, 2012 in Crochet, Knitting, Sewing

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “laundering

  1. mybeautfulthings

    November 26, 2012 at 05:16

    Good luck with yours too! I’m off to sew decorations onto the Christmas tree hat I’ve just finished knitting for Grand-baby no3.
    🙂

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      November 26, 2012 at 19:36

      ooh, that does sound lovely. All the best – there’s something very special about Christmas knitting and there’s something very special about baby knitting, so to combine the two? Could there be a better combo?

       

Leave a Reply

 
