RSS

drawing both breath and the Pattern Pyramid giveaway

30 Jan

We’ve had a busy few days. They happen. So, apologies, but it’s taken longer than I anticipated to draw the Pattern Pyramid Giveaway. It did take a bit of thought and organisation. I don’t have a random number generator; but there were not dozens of entries, so I went manual. That meant finding a box to put the slips of paper into. You know how you can never find anything when you need it? All my suitable boxes were in use, but two were readily to hand. One contained completed hearts.

Knitted hearts, all ready for yarn bombing

Knitted hearts, all ready for yarn bombing

The other contained yarn for further hearts.

Enough yarn for quite a few more hearts

Enough yarn for quite a few more hearts

I tipped out the yarn, scrunched all the names and put them into that box.

As you can see, there were not TOO many to scrunch up

As you can see, there were not TOO many to scrunch up

Then I asked YoungB to pick a name, any name. And the winner is:

Amie! (I think YoungB will probably have a word or two to say about that unflattering angle...)

Amie! (Sorry about the typo in your name; and I think YoungB will probably have a word or two to say about that unflattering angle…)

Congratulations, Amie. I couldn’t find a contact email address on your blog, so I’m leaving a comment on your latest post. (Apologies for the appalling quality of the pics, they were all taken late at night on my phone which does not have a flash. I think the essential information is at least legible.)

As well as making a few more hearts and some roses as and when the mood takes me, I’m contemporaneously knitting a cowl and a scarf; each has something different to recommend it in terms of portability and neither is much good for watching TV. Ain’t that always the way?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 30, 2013 in Knitting, Sewing

 

Tags:

4 responses to “drawing both breath and the Pattern Pyramid giveaway

  1. mybeautfulthings

    January 30, 2013 at 21:56

    Love your hearts! Is it a secret where you will be yarn-bombing? 🙂

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      January 30, 2013 at 22:04

      In this case, no, it’s another “sanctioned by the City Council” effort. I forget precisely where it is, mind you, and will need to refresh my memory before I take my hearts and flowers to join the fun!

       
      • mybeautfulthings

        January 30, 2013 at 22:57

        I’d love to see photos when you’ve done it! 🙂

         
      • Felicity from Down Under

        January 30, 2013 at 23:17

        yes, I’ll do my best with getting some reasonable photos (with a bit of luck, there’ll be a newspaper article about it and I can just link to that). 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
