RSS

beanie for a bonce

31 May

More work in progress.

DSC_2296

This size by request, but with no particular colour scheme.

This just about matches the mittens, doesn’t it? However, the orange is darker and the yarn quite different. It’s the Bendigo Woollen Mills’ Murano yarn in a not-quite-finished beanie. My fear that the cables won’t show up clearly seems to be well founded but, do you know what? I’m going to keep knitting anyway. It will provide an element of surprise if someone thinks it’s a plain beanie then finds the cables.

This is for a northern hemisphere friend, who reckons if she has it by September she’ll get a lot of use out of it. I think that the sooner I get it to her the better it will be, since the weather all over the planet is unpredictable. Today is a very wet, and for me quite cold enough, day in my part of the world. A good day to be curled up knitting; so that’s what I’ve been doing. How about you?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 31, 2013 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “beanie for a bonce

  1. Giggles in the Sun

    May 31, 2013 at 18:56

    I’ve been mostly knitting too. My baby daughter had her tonsils removed a couple of days ago so there was a lot of waiting and time 🙂

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      June 1, 2013 at 12:12

      oh, what a horrid thing! I do hope she’s better soon and that you’ve been able to channel some of your worries into a lovely knitted article.

       
  2. atangledyarn84

    May 31, 2013 at 23:20

    It’s rainy and soggy in my section of the northern hemisphere, wish I could be knitting instead of working!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
