RSS

FO: chevron-style scarf

13 Jul

The little scarf I made is just a single-repeat version of this lovely pattern which is, as I said, simple enough to require minimal concentration. I used 6.5 mm needles and one skein of Moda Vera Faith yarn which is described as 2ply/laceweight. After blocking, it’s about 6 inches/15 cm by 68 inches/172 cm. It wasn’t intended to be for me (I had it in mind for the FO/emergency gift container) so it was nice to find a recipient for it at a family dinner recently. We were celebrating what would have been my Dad’s 100th birthday and a newcomer to the family, hailing from a warmer clime, didn’t have a warm scarf. Obvious answer? Giver her this one.

Remember, it's about the scarf, not whether I've tied it well or it.suits me!

Remember, it’s about the scarf, not whether I’ve tied it well or it.suits me!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 13, 2013 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
