RSS

back in the olden days

14 Jul

Lately I’ve been scanning old photos to put together a presentation for a family dinner held to celebrate what would have been my Dad’s 100th birthday. I thought I’d share this one with you. Forgive the quality; it was taken with an Instamatic camera. All the same, I think it’s clear enough that you can make out what the ladies in the group are up to.

So when you're on holidays at the beach, and it's winter, you take your knitting with you.

So when you’re on holidays at the beach, and it’s winter, you take your knitting with you.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 14, 2013 in Knitting

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “back in the olden days

  1. sewbusylizzy

    July 14, 2013 at 16:14

    Oh course you knit at the beach 🙂 I do! Am I going to be the weird lady in a photo in a few generations time?

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      July 14, 2013 at 16:29

      I like to think of it as preserving the traditions. We shall be much sought after, in my opinion.

       

Leave a Reply

 
