RSS

perhaps that was an exaggeration

18 Dec

You know how I said the end was in sight with that purple scarf, the garter stitch one I’m making with Moda Vera’s boucle-style Tarrantino yarn?

By comparison with where I was when I started it, that’s perfectly true. Really, though, the amount remaining to knit is probably more akin to a few laps of the oval at the end of a marathon. I’ll get there and despite the hot weather I’m finding opportunities to keep at the knitting – sitting up late waiting for YoungB to come home from the beach, those sorts of times – but, yeah, not quite the home straight.

How’s all your Christmas handiwork progressing?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2013 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “perhaps that was an exaggeration

  1. sewbusylizzy

    December 18, 2013 at 18:41

    I’ve managed Christmas skirts for myself & the girls… and that’s it. I always have noble intentions but failed miserably!

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      December 19, 2013 at 05:39

      I think you’re doing very well. That sounds to me like a lot of work. I was tossing and turning half the night wondering what on earth I’m going to do for Christmas presents because, clearly, I’ve run out of time. BUT, as I’m out of bed surprisingly early for a morning I’m not involved in getting to rowing training, I might just stoke up the apron-making production line and crank out a couple of those.

       

Leave a Reply

 
