RSS

oooooh

19 Mar

YoungB came home with his state team polo top and hoodie today. Ooh, lovely. They do suit him.

I walked up a very steep hill yesterday, the sort where going down has to be taken very slowly for fear of falling. Oooh, my glutes are letting me know about it today!

And, ooooh, tomorrow YoungB turns 19 – I don’t believe it, but apparently it’s so – and on Friday he flies out to compete at Rowing National Championships, representing South Oz at the Interstate Regatta. Are we ready for this? Not really; but we’ll manage.

Sewing? None. Knitting? I’m getting my travelling projects lined up to take with me so that I can occupy myself usefully when I’m not driving during the two-day trip to Sydney. A beanie for a friend’s husband looks like being the ideal project: not complex but using a self-striping yarn that will keep things a bit interesting (and which I can deliver in person on arrival). Mitts also feature. But the Noro Silk Garden scarf that I still haven’t finished? No. I’m sure I’d finish it on the way, but that’s one I’ve discovered is better worked on when I can pay careful attention to it. Otherwise, I have a habit of losing slipped stitches and the edges are suddenly uneven. Knitting while travelling needs to be relatively simple. I’m sure there are plenty of knitters who work on immensely complex patterns while they’re travelling, but I personally find cables about as much complexity as I can deal with in a car. And I’ll be expected to converse.

Anything else? Organising photos I’d promised for an imminently forthcoming presentation night. The technology misbehaving didn’t help that, but at about 2 o’clock this morning, I called it quits and went to bed. As far as I can tell, the systems churned all night and delivered on the promise by this morning. Nothing I could include in the blog, of course!

So am I tired? Oooooh, don’t ask! But, ooooooh, it’s really all a bit exciting and we are buzzed. Hope you’re finding lots of ooooohsome things in your life, too!

PS: too tired to chase up links. Soz.

 
 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
