RSS

and in 2015, what I’ll do is…

01 Jan

What we watched on our TV; image from the City of Sydney’s 2014 Sydney Fireworks

Happy New Year. We watched the early version of the fireworks with Nonna.

Every year, I end our Christmas letter with a hope that the coming year will be filled with peace, good health and prosperity; and may 2015 be such a year for all of us.

I can truthfully say that, on present indications, ours will certainly have some wonderful moments: YoungB will return from his year abroad and there’s to be a wedding in the family. I’ve resolved that I’ll do more sewing and knitting this year. You know I’m not good at plans, because they’re all too frequently derailed by events well beyond my control, but it can’t hurt to aim for a better level of creative activity. As I say, I’m much nicer and considerably less frazzled when I have a piece of knitting in my hands.

The first event of note will be Middle Aunt’s 60th birthday. Celebratory attire might require that I either make something or refashion an existing garment. The latter holds more appeal. There are several items in my wardrobe that no longer fit but, because of my rushed and shoddy sewing, can’t be given away. If I were to pull them apart, very carefully, who knows what I might end up with?! That will do for a first not-plan or non-resolution for the year. 😉

If you have plans for this year – or if you don’t make plans, if you have a to-do list or some vague ideas of what you reckon you might achieve – all the best with bringing them to fruition. Cheers and warmest wishes for a fulfilling year. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 1, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
