RSS

they weren’t meant to be mine

12 Apr

What cold weather will do to good intentions? See you pilfer mitts intended for someone else :)

What cold weather will do to good intentions? See you pilfer mitts intended for someone else 🙂

That cold Easter Monday I mentioned and the “now I have some of my own” Murano mitts to which I alluded? Uuh, yeah, it was genuinely cold and neither Dr B nor I could get warm. We were both doing some computer work. He reached for the colourful mitts I’d made him using Jester yarn (Ravelled but not yet blogged). Me? Well, I pinched some.

Over the years, I’ve made something like 15 pairs of fingerless mitts for other people and some for myself that have ended up being given away. These weren’t meant to be mine. I made them for someone else. But, as they were meant to be a surprise, the intended recipient won’t know I’ve pinched them. And I really, truly can and will make her another pair.

In the meantime, I have warm, comfortable fingers while I type and, believe me, that’s a first 🙂 Bendigo’s Murano to the fore again, this time in a lovely shades-of-purple colourway (it looks blue but it’s definitely purple).

Just call me the yarn thief 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 12, 2015 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
