RSS

giving my feet a treat

05 Jul
Very soothing fizzy footbath

Very soothing fizzy footbath

And did the new boots work out on today’s 12 Km walk? Yes, they did. Youngest Aunt and I managed 419 metres of climbing, some of it on steps worn so deeply that I was lifting my weight through almost half my height. I have to admit, my knees don’t like it very much, going up or coming down. Every time I was asking myself why I was there, I thought about the people with mito who’d love to have even a small amount of the energy I take for granted and kept putting one foot in front of the other, however slowly.

All the same, I sat very still for quite a long time with my feet in the footbath when I came home. I don’t have any blisters and the tennis ball therapy is helping my old fracture so that my toe isn’t painful today; but, you know, little treats help us keep going.

I hope you’ve been treating yourself, too 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2015 in Health

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “giving my feet a treat

  1. sewbusylizzy

    July 5, 2015 at 21:31

    Love a good foot bath. Hope your tootsies are feeling better soon!

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      August 9, 2015 at 15:35

      Thank you! I missed this reply somehow and our technology continues to be unreliable. My feet are pretty good, but I was cheered today by a report from one of our younger walkers who admitted the stairs were “killer”. Yep. No disagreeing with that comment 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
