RSS

flexibility is the name of the game

16 Aug
A small dam along one of the walking paths, just the thing for pausing and catching your breath while you take a couple of photos :)

A small dam along one of the walking paths, just the thing for pausing and catching your breath while you take a couple of photos 🙂

Today’s planned training for the Bloody Long Walk involved Dr B and YoungB accompanying me to conquer some serious hills and a few steps and stairs. What eventuated was my walking alone for 10 Km on relatively flat ground. No matter. It was a walk and there was some up-and-down involved (where we live, any walking involves a degree of climbing).

Because the Bs weren’t accompanying me, I was disinclined to tackle rough terrain in a park where I couldn’t guarantee there’d be anyone remotely nearby if I fell. The alternative path I chose is well used and backs onto suburban housing. I’m still feeling the tail end of that bug, because the two-hour effort today was about as much as I could cope with.

Dr B has gone into town to listen to a band, YoungB is zizzing on the lounge, and I suppose I should finish folding the last of the laundry before it’s bedtime and Monday morning is once again summoning me.

I hope your weekend plans have gone according to plan. Or, if not, that you were able to be flexible to suit the changing circumstances 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 16, 2015 in Health, Photography

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “flexibility is the name of the game

  1. accordion3

    August 16, 2015 at 20:46

    My weekend involved a nap each afternoon. Much needed and appreciated. The three weekends before it were FRANTIC!

    Not a lot of sewing happening, but a bit more cycling is going down.

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      August 19, 2015 at 19:14

      I much admire cyclists because I will never be one myself. Glad you were able to fit in an afternoon nap. I don’t really understand why there’s a time in our lives when they’re not de rigueur 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
