RSS

bombed again

23 Aug
We weren't looking for any of these yesterday :)

We weren’t looking for any of these yesterday 🙂

Youngest Aunt and I trained for the Bloody Long Walk yesterday, and did encounter one part that required scrambling on the beach. After having walked about 20 Km (17 Km on the actual training walk, the rest on various to-and-fro trips around public transport, shopping, visiting friends and the like), I wrote a post about our day’s adventures. It disappeared when my computer crashed. Again.

In other news, fabrics for the wedding decorations are now in my sewing room. I’ve ordered new pinking shears, stocked up on thread and ensured a supply of blades for my rotary cutters. Given half a chance, and measurements for the area to be adorned, I ought to be able to make a start on the project fairly soon.

I sincerely hope that your endeavours have encountered fewer frustrations :-/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 23, 2015 in Health, Sewing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
