RSS

well past three hours and still no cowl

14 May
The yarn level is diminishing, so the cowl must be growing

The yarn level is diminishing, so the cowl must be growing

As I’ve said many times, I’m a slow knitter. I know that. I just plod along until I get to the end, a bit the way I walk. You’d think a day of hospital visiting would be the ideal way to address that shortcoming but you’d be wrong. Maybe the visits weren’t long enough. In any case, the cowl is about half done and the colours are as bright and lovely as I’d imagined they would be. But it’s going to be more like a thirty-three-hour cowl.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 14, 2016 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
