RSS

if we’re still talking multiples of three

21 May
Obviously larger now, and with the end in sight.

Obviously larger now, and with the end in sight.

So that’s how far I’ve gone with the cowl. Only a few more repeats of the fancy row and I’ll be finished. It acquired some unintended dodgy bits today as I sat at the kitchen table and read a friend’s imaging report, which mentioned the dreaded “C” word. That’s probably why I either miscounted or got tangled up in a loop. No, I didn’t unpick to fix it up, just kept right on knitting; rather as we’re going to keep right on laughing through the latest lot of bad news.

I don’t see myself doing one of these for today’s visitor, even though he could probably carry it off. My poor little hands just would not cope with a lot more work on those large needles. They’re 7 mm and on straights I can manage up to about 10 mm with relative ease. Much as I love circular needles, I find them clumsier and more painful. So, you know, a mistake or two knitted in along with the love and pain? Nobody is going to notice.

I hope your knitting is progressing well and that all your news is cheerful 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 21, 2016 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
