RSS

that rare occasion and some questions

28 Jun
As it turns out, it fits me quite well.

As it turns out, it fits me quite well.

I rarely get smug about my  knitting. I make too many stuff-ups for that! But generally, I reckon that if I follow the designer’s instructions, I’ll end up with what I want. Now and then, I might look at something I haven’t seen for a while and be pleasantly surprised by what a good job I’ve done. Is that being smug? I don’t think so.

Imagine me the other day, sitting on a suburban bus and watching other passengers file on. Several of them were wearing beanies. The day was chilly. I also wore a beanie. And I admit to having a moment of feeling utterly – yes, dreadful but true – smug about mine: it was handmade and unique 🙂 Justified, just a bit? Probably.

The only remaining question is, should I retrofit a pompom?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 28, 2016 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “that rare occasion and some questions

  1. Carmel Galvin

    June 28, 2016 at 21:36

    Looking good, don’t think it needs a pompom

     
    • Felicity from Down Under

      July 7, 2016 at 20:56

      My jolly computer didn’t flag this comment. Sorry, Carmel, I wasn’t ignoring you. Thanks for the vote on the pompom. It’s keeping me nicely warm without, so there’s not going to be any retrofitting. Am now only a couple of rows away from finishing YoungB’s beanie. Must. Keep. Knitting 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
