RSS

let it snow

15 Jul
Had there been snow, this would have dealt with it :)

Had there been snow, this would have dealt with it 🙂

YoungB and I had a few days away on the New England (Australia) Tablelands. It was meant to be colder there than here, but we struck it lucky: fabulous, crisp, typical New England winter gorgeousness while we were there, and uncharacteristically Antarctic conditions here on our return.

That’s YoungB’s beanie. I was knitting till the last minute – not entirely my fault, though I accept responsibility for my choices – but finish it I did, altering the top a smidge to give him the slightly flatter look that he favours; and he wore it all weekend. It looks warm and he says it is. The threatened sleet and snow didn’t eventuate, but he was well prepared.

So now I’m exhausted from late-night knitting, travel, holidaying and having a good time; and an appalling week at work! Should I knit to wind down??

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 15, 2016 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
